Dress Up

Our toddler has a new obsession.

Dressing up.

She first gave it a whirl a few months ago. I looked up from making dinner one day and there was Little O, quietly reading a book, in the most eclectic outfit you could imagine for a 2-year-old.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love it!

Lately, Little O has been requesting to dress up almost every day. We open up her toy chest and let her have at it.

And boy, does she ever! She has come up with some pretty fabulous looks on her own.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There’s Dancing Hawaiian Little O.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fancy Nancy Little O.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Driving Miss Daisy Little O.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Southern Belle Little O.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Somehow-I-located-Daddy’s-safety-goggles Little O.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Princess Little O.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How-can-I-ride-my-school-bus-with-all-this-tulle Little O.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rockstar Little O.

 

And last, but certainly not least…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hula Dancer Little O.

 

I’m not going to lie, it’s pretty much non-stop entertainment. The Hubs is receiving about three picture text messages a day at work right now– because how can your safety-goggle-wearing toddler not brighten your day?

Baby H is too little to join in the fun just yet, but she is definitely paying close attention. Those wide blue eyes aren’t missing a beat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can almost hear Baby H calling dibs on the princess dress as soon as she’s mobile. She’s going to love to dress up, just like her big sis.

I’m pretty sure it runs in the family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

{Laurie & I playing dress up ~ 1985-ish}

 

Counting My Kisses: I have such great memories of dressing up as a child– it makes my heart smile to see Little O’s imagination at work as she tries on outfit after outfit. I foresee a lot more dress up days ahead as Baby H gets older– I can’t wait!

{Don’t forget to enter into the fabulous Patticake Posh giveaway! It’s really easy and the prize is an amazing custom birthday hat for the son, daughter, niece, nephew or little friend in your life. Just leave a comment on this post and become a follower of Counting My Kisses– it takes less than a minute. Good luck!}

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dress Up

  1. Amy – I love your blog! I've been thinking about starting one for a while, and you are quite inspiring🙂

    Taylor loves playing dress up too…non-stop entertainment with a toddler in the house!

    • Thanks Michelle! You should definitely start one if you've been thinking about it– it's such a fun way to keep everyone up-to-date on the kids! Plus they provide quite a bit of material with all the funny things they do and say.🙂

      Too bad we don't live closer– I think Taylor and Little O would get along great!🙂

Leave a Reply

