Makeover

You might be noticing that Counting My Kisses is getting a bit of a makeover at the moment.

Bear with me, it’s a work in progress and it’s going to look great when it’s finished! It’s also going to be more user-friendly, which is all sorts of fabulous. So stay tuned for the finished product in the next few days.

 

And while we’re on the subject of makeovers…there has also been a lot of makeover-ing going on at our house as of late, thanks to my favorite store in the world, Target.

 

It all started innocently enough. I was perusing the aisles of the kid’s section, enjoying my solo shopping trip {read: metal health break}, when I stumbled across an absolute gem:

Wall decals.

 

I studied them for a few minutes, decided that they were completely adorable and that for $12.99, they were worth a shot.

Little O got flowers & butterflies, Baby H owls & birds.

The end result? Take a look.

 

Little O’s room before:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the after shots:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I couldn’t believe how easy it was to do– or how super cute it looked after Little O & I were finished with the stickers!

I was hooked.

The next day, I tackled Baby H’s room.

 

A few before shots {fyi, we bought the original tree decal from Land of Nod before Baby H was born}:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the after shots:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So.unbelievably.cute!

 

Naturally, I decided to give a makeover to one more room in our house that needed a little extra color– the playroom.

The before shots:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The result? Instant ladybug adorableness.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love it!

So there you have it. My latest Target love. And for $12.99 for a room? You can’t beat it!

I could only find the Circo ladybug wall decals online, but our local store had quite a few varieties in stock, both for boy & girl rooms.

The box looks like this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And there are three sheets per box. The stickers also peel off & re-stick really well, for those of us who like to play around with placement a bit!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It took me a little less than an hour to decorate each room, and I had so much fun doing it. Little O was my special helper for her room, and it was the highlight of both of our days. And walking into each newly-decaled room makes me smile each & every time— and really, isn’t that the point of a makeover?

 

Counting My Kisses: I’m still so excited about this great find at Target– if I could, I’d decorate our whole house with wall decals {just kidding, Hubs!}. It was a fun project that helped give a fresh look to a few beloved rooms in our house. Sometimes it’s the little things that help to make your world happy, and today, this is making me so very happy.

*~*~*~*~*

If your purse/tote collection needs a makeover, make sure to enter into my 6-month blogiversary ! You could win a gorgeous Vera Bradley “Get Carried Away” tote in floral nightingale– click here for details on how to enter!

4 thoughts on “Makeover

  1. The makeover is looking fabulous! What a great Target find and cheap too! Did the Hubs mathematically map out the placement of each decal?🙂

  2. The rooms are adorable! Remember how your mom decorated Jenna’s room with ladybugs. Your dad had to stencil them in though. How much easier is this?

  3. We used Target decals when we moved T to her "big girl room" last summer. They had ones that matched her bedding set…such an easy way to add color and decoration to a room!

Leave a Reply

