Diary of a Bulldozer

It’s Things I Love Thursday! And today, I’m loving our extremely active 11.5-month-old.

As many of you know, our sweet Baby H is a bulldozer.

Dozer, as we lovingly call her, has been crawling since she was 6.5 months old. She is non-stop action and lets you know {loudly!} if/when you are cramping her style. It’s fun and funny~ every day is a new adventure!

I thought I’d follow her around with the camera for a few days to bring you…

The Diary of a Bulldozer {titled by the Hubs~ nice work babe!}.

8:45 a.m. ~ I’m awake and ready to rock & roll. 

8:48 a.m. ~ I try to crawl into the dishwasher while Mommy is getting our breakfast ready. Do you think she sees me?!

9:55 a.m. ~ I survey the neighborhood with Lilly. 

10:05 a.m. ~ Mommy tracks me down & changes my clothes. Once I escape, I check out one of my favorite hangouts~ under the kitchen table. 

10:10 a.m. ~ I play with my race track. Fun!

10:12 a.m. ~ I take a peek into my toy chest. Hellooooo in there!

10:15 a.m. ~ Trip #4 up the stairs. 

10:20 a.m. ~ I unpack my bottom two drawers. Mommy loves this. 

10:30 a.m. ~ Naptime! Time to recharge my Dozer battery.

12:00 p.m. ~ I’m up and ready to party.

12:05 p.m. ~ Attempt to climb UP the slide. What can I say, I like a challenge. I can almost get to the top by myself!

12:08 p.m. ~ And now I’ll climb up the slide the other way a few hundred times. 

12:20 p.m. ~ Climb over anything and everything in my path. 

12:30 p.m. ~ Lunchtime! Must refuel for more dozing.

1:30 p.m. ~ Destroy the pantry. 

3:00 p.m. ~ Naptime again.

5:00 p.m. ~ Hang out in the kitchen while Mommy makes dinner. I think I’ll climb into my favorite drawer. 

6:30 p.m. ~ “Helping” Mommy with the dishes after dinner. {Daddy was right outside of the camera frame making sure I was safe~ they don’t usually let me climb in the dishwasher, what a fun treat!}.

7:00 p.m. ~ I’m exhausted! Or is it Mommy & Daddy that are exhausted?!

7:30 p.m. ~ I’m all ready for bed~ I have to rest up for another full day of bulldozing tomorrow. Sweet dreams!

Counting My Kisses: Oh, little Dozer~ she is keeping us on our toes these days! She is always on a mission and always up to something, it’s entertaining and exhausting and so much fun. Little O is such a great helper for us~ she’s always on the lookout when Baby H is dozing around. Which is pretty much all the time. Baby H is walking along furniture right now, we’re enjoying the {relative} calm before the next storm~ walking! I’m so incredibly thankful for our little ball of energy. The adventurous spark in her eyes makes my heart happy!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Don’t forget to sign up for the Jump into 2012 with $500 cash giveaway! It’s easy & fun~ best of luck!

Leave a Reply

