Luck of the Irish

This has been one heck of a great week for me.

Amazingly gorgeous weather, happy {and healthy! WOO!} kiddos, and lots of awesome blog happenings.

I’m thinking it’s the luck of the Irish.

Of course, our little leprechauns {and my big leprechaun & fuzzy puppy leprechaun} make me feel lucky every day. But this St. Patrick’s Day weekend, I’m feeling extra blessed.

Oh and did I mention our local ice cream stand opens this weekend? Booyah! The perfect crowning glory to a super fab week. And an official sign around these parts that spring has arrived.

Our leprechauns will spend St. Patrick’s Day decked out in their adorable “Kiss Me I’m Irish” shirts from Uncle Seanski.

Baby H, of course, looks like a completely different person than she did last year:

And Little O looks SO much older.

Wiser.

Big-girl-eque.

And speaking of big-girl-esque, we’re tackling the Big Girl Bed transition with Little O this weekend. I promise a full report on Monday if you promise to send lots of good thoughts our way. Or maybe just wine.

We’re planning for the worst but hoping for the best. Maybe Little O will be one of those darling kids who don’t realize they can actually get out of bed on their own?

Feel free to leave words of wisdom & advice. Say a rosary. Wish on a falling star. You get the point. Smooth transition is the goal here, people.

Maybe the luck of the Irish will strike again?

Fingers crossed.

Counting My Kisses: It’s such a blessing to have such an incredible week~ everything just clicked into place, which is rare but so very, very wonderful. Do you have anything fun planned for St. Patrick’s Day? Whatever your plans are, I hope it’s relaxing & awesome. Have a great one!

 

5 thoughts on “Luck of the Irish

  1. O will do great with the bed transition! She may fall out once or twice but she’ll learn where the edge is (I always put a stuffed animal on that side and move the pillow closer to the wall than in the middle)! Just plant yourself on the floor outside her room when you put her to bed so you can reinforce the “stay in bed”. I don’t have any advice for keeping them in their room in the mornings as my alarm clock comes barreling I our room!

Leave a comment