Memories captured: making time stand still

Hi, friends!

I’m feeling a tidge sentimental this week, with Little O turning 3 & all on Saturday {sniff, sniff}.

This birthday is making me realize how fast this time is going. It’s mid-May already? My baby is turning three? My other baby is walking & {sort of} talking?

Make.it.stop.

I want to freeze-frame my children right now, at this very moment in their lives. Because in this moment, I can still keep them safe. I can tuck them in each night and I can be the one who makes their face light up with delight. Their world right now is small & secure, and it is full of happiness. I want that for them for each & every day of their lives.

I’d freeze-frame Little O at this instant in time, on the cusp of turning 3. She’s kissing her toddlerhood goodbye right in front of our eyes, just brimming with personality & spirit. It’s a bittersweet feeling to close the toddler chapter & move on to a new, fresh set of pages. But somehow, I know she’ll embrace it with open arms.

And then I’d freeze-frame our sweet, mischievous second-born. Baby H is headstrong & a bundle of laughter, all rolled into one tiny little toddler. Her joy at everything is infectious, and it’s so cool watching her learn how to talk. And Baby H’s sun rises & sets on Little O~ she loves the Hubs & I, but Little O is her person. It makes my heart soar to watch her toddle around everywhere, bulldozing up a storm. 

Oh, how I love them.

If you could freeze-frame time right now, what would it look like? Share in the comment section!

And of course, many, many thanks to Alison from Mama Wants This! and Galit from These Little Waves for hosting such an inspiring way to capture our memories.

Counting My Kisses: The sister giggles. The crazy witching hour dual meltdowns. The crayon eating. The shared bathtime splashes & squeals. The tender moments, the hugs & kisses and the sacred bedtime snuggles. I wouldn’t trade one second of it for anything in the world. Because, quite simply, these children are my world. Our world. And I want to capture that in my heart & mind, every single day.

10 thoughts on “Memories captured: making time stand still

    • Alison~ thank you, friend! Love this linkup & the chance to capture the girls at this precious point in time!🙂

    • Coffee Lovin’ Mom~ thank you, they are such bright-eyed girls!🙂 It does go by so fast, doesn’t it? Thanks so much for stopping by!

  1. If they were my girls, I’d freeze frame the moment too! Fortunately for me, I have my own 2 girls and a 9 month old boy. I would love to freeze time….maybe next year. Why? Cuz my toddler girl is in that “a hundred time outs a day” phase and I’d really rather not spend all of eternity in that time frame. Heh. Know what I mean?

    • Janice~ LOL! I know *exactly* what you mean…we have been in that phase ourselves, very recently!🙂 Thanks for the laugh, and for stopping by!

  2. Oh how this made me teary!

    Your love absolutely shines through every word and photo, I love the thought of them reading/seeing this when they’re older!

    (Beautifully done!)

    • Galit~ thank you for your sweet words! Such a beautiful linkup, I just love capturing the girls in these moments. I can’t wait to see their faces one day when they read this!🙂

Leave a Reply

