I was a Senior Hottie {or something…}

So…

The fabulous Liz from A Belle, a Bean & a Chicago Dog {check out her site, it’s great!} is hosting the best.linkup.ever.

Ready for it?

I was a Senior Hottie: Then & Now.

That’s right, friends. Now is the time when you get to see me in all of my senior year glory.

The categories range from Should Have Been Prom Queen to Are You Really The Same Person?

I’m on the fence about what category I fit into, but I’m leaning towardsΒ Senior Hottie Sweetheart. I mean, if sitting in a meadow surrounded by wildflowers doesn’t make you the very picture of sweetness, I’m not sure what does. Take a look & tell me what you think!Β 

And it gets better…Β 

Gotta love my attempt at short hair. Never again, friends. Never again.

Flash-forward to present day {aka: I can’t live without you, hair straightener}…

Good times.

Check out all of the other entries~ and thanks to Liz for hosting such a FUN linkup!

Counting My Kisses: I love it when I have a chance to share a bit of my early years with you! It’s always good for a laugh, and to see how far I’ve come, at least in hair straightening techniques. Lol. What do your senior year photos look like??

10 thoughts on “I was a Senior Hottie {or something…}

  1. These are so much fun. And yes–definitely Senior Hottie Sweetheart!

    What was it with senior pictures and outdoorsy stuff? I think I’m leaning against a faux gazebo in mine.

    • Angie~ I know, right?! Sitting in nature must have been the “in” thing to do for our senior photos. Lol!πŸ™‚

  2. I like the pictures of you younger outside but the way your hair is now is so much cuter This is a cute meme and I am so glad you took part in it but you would not want to see a pitcure of me from high school and so I am sitting this one out.

    • Thanks Glenda! Oh thank goodness my hair looks WAY better now with the help of a straightener…that was one life-changing purchase for me. LOL! And I’m sure you looked super fab in high school!πŸ™‚

    • Liz~ I will move heaven & earth to have 10 minutes with my flat iron, it makes a WORLD of difference!πŸ™‚ Thanks for such a fab linkup, so much fun to see everyone’s #SeniorHottie entries!πŸ™‚

    • Aww Elaine, you are such a sweetheart! Thanks so much.πŸ™‚ The hair is just a little tamer in the “now” photos. Lol. So happy you stopped by!

Leave a Reply

